With the holidays just four months away, retailers are getting ready to cash in on the biggest shopping season of

Wednesday, 16 July 2014 by

A recent dinner at a restaurant wowed me and could school retailers on what personalization is all about. While the

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 by

Everyone’s going bananas over the Alibaba IPO filing this week.  Not that a $109 or $121 or $250 billion valuation

Friday, 09 May 2014 by

So, you’ve decided to transition your site using responsive design. Congratulations! You’ll have a site that provides the right experience

Thursday, 10 April 2014 by

Customers hate to fill out forms.  There, I said it!  No matter how beautiful your form design is, or how

Wednesday, 02 April 2014 by

These are exciting times in the world of content strategy. Yesterday ESPN relaunched Nate Silver’s FiveThirtyEight franchise (formerly part of

Tuesday, 18 March 2014 by

Meet the Bro. He’s a single guy between 20 and 35 who’s probably in need of a haircut. He tends

Friday, 14 March 2014 by

The newest toilet produced by Toto does more than keep your tushy warm and offer 2 flush strength options. That

Tuesday, 04 March 2014 by

The decision about whether to implement Responsive Web Design (RWD) is undoubtedly one of the biggest questions facing ecommerce retailers

Tuesday, 11 February 2014 by
Tagged under: ,

I am keeping Amazon in business. They are my go-to for pricing benchmarks, my Google for goods and my replenishment

Thursday, 16 January 2014 by
Tagged under:

Despite recent advancements, e-commerce lacks the soul of that quintessential in-store shopping experience. It doesn’t have the same energy you

Wednesday, 15 January 2014 by

Put on your white coat (perhaps Burberry’s Long Lace Jacquard Trench Coat) and break out your safety goggles (can’t go

Tuesday, 17 December 2013 by
Tagged under:

The holiday weekend stats you need to know (so far): – Compared to last year, the National Retail Federation reports

Monday, 02 December 2013 by
Tagged under: ,

Black Thursday. Small Business Saturday. CyberMonday. The proliferation of industry-promoted shopping days has finally achieved the unintended (though inevitable) effect

Monday, 02 December 2013 by
Tagged under: ,

Hear from Fluid customer, Wild Things Gear, about their product customization program. Entrepreneur.com, November 14, 2013. Last November, 32-year old

Wednesday, 27 November 2013 by

I love Ikea. No home furnishing brand is better at providing modular living solutions at such good value. In fact,

Monday, 25 November 2013 by

Yesterday several of us at Fluid attended PSFK’s Future of Retail conference at Fort Mason. The presentations were short, sweet,

Friday, 22 November 2013 by

Social commerce exists in the same realm as omnichannel and millennials. All three are deemed important, if not essential. Yet

Thursday, 14 November 2013 by
Tagged under:
TOP